creationsnanax.blogg.se

Guake change key
Guake change key






guake change key guake change key
  1. #Guake change key update
  2. #Guake change key manual

So, no more opening terminals with Super+T or Ctrl+Alt+T, which will sit on top of applications and have to be manually pushed to interact with other applications. Its very handy, I press ALT with my left thumb and P with my little finger, and guess what It will hide with the same key. So, Guake is a dropdown terminal which can be pulled down by our favorite hotkey. Show me how?Īlright, lets start by unleashing your terminal. I tried to change it to another F-key, but get message: 'Unable to bind global F12 key'.

#Guake change key update

Make your daily tasks regulated and the power is enormous. After ubuntu update to 13.10 guake didnt appear on F12 key.

#Guake change key manual

Essentially you will do hours of manual jobs in couple of minutes of innovative scripting automation. You can do automation, filters, files and string searches and what not. Learning shell and scripting may require some effort from your side, but then you could use it make your computer usage experience much easier and a whole lot exciting. Having a perfect terminal needs you to customize it and add your custom fine grain controls to actually suit your daily needs. Chances are, you haven’t tried to improve and supercharge your terminal to fit in your needs. Some of the points have a little reality in them. I don’t wanna look like a hacker in front of my friends.I have to fire up my terminal, every time I have to do anything.I don’t know any commands whatsoever, why would I use it anyway, when I have GUI.It takes a long time to type in and remember commands and besides I don’t know coding.Its a boring black screen with small white text with jibberish.You are not unleashing a superpowerful tool. If you’re not using it, or maybe not using it frequently enough, its like using swiss knife to peel off vegetables. Its the most powerful thing you have in your Linux/Unix Distribution. But let me tell you one simple fact.ĭespite of what you think about terminal, you underuse it. So, let me start off by asking you, how often do you use your terminal? I know everyone who is having Unix based OS, has to deal with it in some point of time.








Guake change key